Parochial Church Council

Parochial Church Councils were set up in 1919 as an executive committee of the parish with powers and duties defined by certain Acts of Parliament. The membership consists of the clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with a number of representatives of the laity elected by the annual parochial church meeting of the parish. The PCC secretary and the treasurer are elected from the PCC. In addition there are two ex officio members who are the elected members of the Deanery Synod.

The PCC has the responsibility of co-operating with the incumbent in promoting the whole mission of the church: pastoral; evangelistic; social; and ecumenical. Formally, the PCC is responsible for the financial affairs of the church and the care and maintenance of the church fabric and its contents.

The members of St. Martin's PCC are:

Rev. Mark Zammit (Vicar)

Rita Temperton (Churchwarden and Secretary)

Di Hobson (Churchwarden)

Anne Frow (Treasurer)

Sammy Snow (Minutes Secretary)

Margaret Lampitt

Peter Forster

Therese Collet